Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ GA
Moe's Southwest Grill Franchise
A Focus Brands brand operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 2001. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Moe's Southwest Grill, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $450K – $800K
- Initial investment · Higher entry cost
- 5.0%
- Royalty rate · Mid-range royalty
- 700
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry moe-s-southwest-grill Moe's Southwest Grill
Moe's Southwest Grill needs $450K–$800K to open and charges a 5.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- LO $450K
- HI $800K
- FEE $30K
- ROY 5.0%
- UNT 700
- I19 Silent
- INV# #62/223
- UNT# #119/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Nothing Bundt Cakes ($440K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Moe's Southwest Grill (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Moe's Southwest Grill's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum -1.4% net unit growth (YoY) 5/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Moe's Southwest Grill's investment ranks nationally
Moe's Southwest Grill's listed Item 7 low of $450K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Moe's Southwest Grill vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$450,000 Around the middle lower than 28% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $30K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
30 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Food & Beverage
- Subsector
- fast casual restaurant
- Founded
- 2000
- Franchising Since
- 2001
- Headquarters
- GA
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Moe's Southwest Grill
This Moe's Southwest Grill page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Moe's Southwest Grill.
Higher-band investment fields for Moe's Southwest Grill
Signature read: 700 locations · Item 7 low $450K
Moe's Southwest Grill, a Focus Brands franchise, has been franchising since 2001 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 2000 , currently with 700 total locations (700 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in GA. The listed total initial investment is $450K to $800K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. A franchise-fee field of $30K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
The brand charges 5.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties; the registry also records a 2.0% advertising-fund field, for a 7.0% arithmetic total. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Moe's Southwest Grill. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
Unit count is trending down for Moe's Southwest Grill: a 1.4% net contraction year-over-year with 30 closures on the record. The percentage does not identify why the count changed or what it means for a specific location.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Moe's Southwest Grill franchise cost?
How many Moe's Southwest Grill locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Moe's Southwest Grill franchise?
Related reading for Moe's Southwest Grill: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Moe's Southwest Grill has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Moe's Southwest Grill's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Moe's Southwest Grill , both outside HQ state GA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($450K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (700 here).
What to do with this
Moe's Southwest Grill at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Moe's Southwest Grill scores 3/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $450K – $800K entry cost runs below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- Ranks #62 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Nothing Bundt Cakes sits at a comparable investment level ($440K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |