Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ MI
Little Caesars Franchise
A Ilitch Holdings brand operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 1962. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Little Caesars, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $380K – $1.8M
- Initial investment · Higher entry cost
- 6.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 4,200
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry little-caesars Little Caesars
Little Caesars needs $380K–$1.8M to open and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- LO $380K
- HI $1.8M
- FEE $20K
- ROY 6.0%
- UNT 4,200
- I19 Silent
- INV# #70/223
- UNT# #30/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Popeyes ($383K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Little Caesars (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Little Caesars's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 1.2% net unit growth (YoY) 34/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Little Caesars's investment ranks nationally
Little Caesars's listed Item 7 low of $380K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Little Caesars vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$380,000 Around the middle lower than 32% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $20K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 4.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
150 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Food & Beverage
- Subsector
- quick service restaurant
- Founded
- 1959
- Franchising Since
- 1962
- Headquarters
- MI
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Little Caesars
This Little Caesars page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Little Caesars.
Large-network capital outlay for Little Caesars
Signature read: 4,200 locations · Item 7 low $380K
Little Caesars, a Ilitch Holdings franchise, has been franchising since 1962 - 3 years after the concept was founded in 1959 , currently with 4,200 total locations (4,200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in MI. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $380K to $1.8M, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field of $20K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
Royalty payments here are set at 6.0% of gross sales, plus a 4.0% national ad-fund field; the listed percentages sum to 10.0%. Little Caesars has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Little Caesars's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 1.2% net rate over the past year (200 openings, 150 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Little Caesars franchise cost?
How many Little Caesars locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Little Caesars franchise?
Related reading for Little Caesars: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Little Caesars has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Little Caesars's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Little Caesars , both outside HQ state MI : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($380K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (4,200 here).
What to do with this
Little Caesars at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Little Caesars scores 17/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $380K – $1.8M entry cost runs below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- Ranks #70 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Popeyes sits at a comparable investment level ($383K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |