Automotive · registry year 2024 · HQ MI
Ziebart Franchise
A Ziebart International Corp brand operating in the automotive sector, franchising since 1963. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Ziebart, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $254K – $600K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 8.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 400
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry ziebart Ziebart
Ziebart needs $254K–$600K to open and charges a 8.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical automotive franchise.
- LO $254K
- HI $600K
- FEE $35K
- ROY 8.0%
- UNT 400
- I19 Silent
- INV# #91/223
- UNT# #155/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Jiffy Lube ($238K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Ziebart (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Ziebart's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Ziebart's investment ranks nationally
Ziebart's listed Item 7 low of $254K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Ziebart vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$254,000 Around the middle lower than 41% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $35K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Automotive
- Subsector
- detailing
- Founded
- 1959
- Franchising Since
- 1963
- Headquarters
- MI
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Ziebart
This Ziebart page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Ziebart.
Small-network FDD fields for Ziebart
Signature read: 400 locations · Item 7 low $254K
Ziebart, a Ziebart International Corp franchise, has been franchising since 1963 - 4 years after the concept was founded in 1959 , currently with 400 total locations (400 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the automotive sector, headquartered in MI. The listed total initial investment is $254K to $600K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $35K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.
Royalty payments here are set at 8.0% of gross sales. Ziebart has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
The reported total is a net measure, not a complete account of individual unit changes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Ziebart franchise cost?
How many Ziebart locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Ziebart franchise?
Related reading for Ziebart: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Ziebart has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Ziebart's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Ziebart , both outside HQ state MI : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($254K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (400 here).
What to do with this
Ziebart at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Ziebart scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $254K – $600K entry cost runs below the typical automotive franchise.
- Ranks #91 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Jiffy Lube sits at a comparable investment level ($238K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |