Automotive · registry year 2024 · HQ NC
Take 5 Oil Change Franchise
A Driven Brands brand operating in the automotive sector, franchising since 1984. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Take 5 Oil Change, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $183K – $345K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 7.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 1,200
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry take-5-oil-change Take 5 Oil Change
Take 5 Oil Change needs $183K–$345K to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical automotive franchise.
- LO $183K
- HI $345K
- FEE $35K
- ROY 7.0%
- UNT 1,200
- I19 Silent
- INV# #114/223
- UNT# #85/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Valvoline Instant Oil Change ($158K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Take 5 Oil Change (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Take 5 Oil Change's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 10.0% net unit growth (YoY) 100/100 · A
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Take 5 Oil Change's investment ranks nationally
Take 5 Oil Change's listed Item 7 low of $183K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Take 5 Oil Change vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$183,000 Lower than most lower than 51% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $35K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
30 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Automotive
- Subsector
- oil change
- Founded
- 1984
- Franchising Since
- 1984
- Headquarters
- NC
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Take 5 Oil Change
This Take 5 Oil Change page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Take 5 Oil Change.
What the Take 5 Oil Change FDD reveals
Signature read: 1,200 locations · Item 7 low $183K
Take 5 Oil Change, a Driven Brands franchise, has been franchising since 1984 , currently with 1,200 total locations (1,200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the automotive sector, headquartered in NC. The listed total initial investment is $183K to $345K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. A franchise-fee field of $35K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
The brand charges 7.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties. Take 5 Oil Change has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
The unit count trend here is positive -- Take 5 Oil Change posted 10.0% net growth year-over-year (150 openings, 30 closures). This is a reported network-size change, not a measure of profitability, demand, or franchisee outcomes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Take 5 Oil Change franchise cost?
How many Take 5 Oil Change locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Take 5 Oil Change franchise?
Related reading for Take 5 Oil Change: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Take 5 Oil Change has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Take 5 Oil Change's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Take 5 Oil Change , both outside HQ state NC : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($183K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (1,200 here).
What to do with this
Take 5 Oil Change at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Take 5 Oil Change scores 50/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $183K – $345K entry cost runs below the typical automotive franchise.
- Ranks #114 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Valvoline Instant Oil Change sits at a comparable investment level ($158K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |