Retail · registry year 2024 · HQ AZ
AlphaGraphics Franchise
A AlphaGraphics Inc brand operating in the retail sector, franchising since 1980. According to the 2024 FDD filing for AlphaGraphics, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $258K – $612K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 280
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry alphagraphics AlphaGraphics
AlphaGraphics needs $258K–$612K to open - an entry cost below the typical retail franchise.
- LO $258K
- HI $612K
- FEE $45K
- UNT 280
- I19 Silent
- INV# #90/223
- UNT# #185/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Sport Clips ($263K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for AlphaGraphics (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent AlphaGraphics's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where AlphaGraphics's investment ranks nationally
AlphaGraphics's listed Item 7 low of $258K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
AlphaGraphics vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$258,000 Around the middle lower than 41% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $45K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Retail
- Subsector
- printing
- Founded
- 1970
- Franchising Since
- 1980
- Headquarters
- AZ
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · AlphaGraphics
This AlphaGraphics page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for AlphaGraphics.
Small-network FDD fields for AlphaGraphics
Signature read: 280 locations · Item 7 low $258K
AlphaGraphics, a AlphaGraphics Inc franchise, has been franchising since 1980 - 10 years after the concept was founded in 1970 , currently with 280 total locations (280 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the retail sector, headquartered in AZ. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $258K to $612K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field of $45K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
Ongoing royalty and advertising-fund rates for this brand are not captured in the registry summary. AlphaGraphics has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
The registry records a net count only and does not attribute it to openings, closures, or other causes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a AlphaGraphics franchise cost?
How many AlphaGraphics locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a AlphaGraphics franchise?
Related reading for AlphaGraphics: How to Evaluate a Franchise , AlphaGraphics has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How AlphaGraphics's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for AlphaGraphics , both outside HQ state AZ : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($258K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (280 here).
What to do with this
AlphaGraphics at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- AlphaGraphics scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $258K – $612K entry cost runs below the typical retail franchise.
- Ranks #90 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Sport Clips sits at a comparable investment level ($263K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |