Retail · registry year 2024 · HQ TX

Pak Mail Franchise

A Pak Mail Centers of America brand operating in the retail sector, franchising since 1984. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Pak Mail, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$150K – $250K
Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
5.0%
Royalty rate · Mid-range royalty
500
Total locations · Mid-size network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry pak-mail Pak Mail

Pak Mail needs $150K–$250K to open and charges a 5.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical retail franchise.

  • LO $150K
  • HI $250K
  • FEE $30K
  • ROY 5.0%
  • UNT 500
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #130/223
  • UNT# #142/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Fantastic Sams ($139K)

Pak Mail (this)$150KFantastic Sams$139KThe UPS Store$138KSupercuts$138KGreat Clips$137KPostNet$164K
Pak Mail Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest retail peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Pak Mail (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Pak Mail's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

0 F
  • Network momentum -2.0% net unit growth (YoY) 0/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Pak Mail's investment ranks nationally

Pak Mail's listed Item 7 low of $150K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Pak Mail vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$150,000 Lower than most lower than 59% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $150K – $250K
Franchise Fee
$30K
Ad Fund Rate
2.0%

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

500
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+10
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

-2% growth

20 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
Retail
Subsector
postal shipping
Founded
1983
Franchising Since
1984
Headquarters
TX
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Pak Mail against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Pak Mail

This Pak Mail page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Pak Mail.

What the Pak Mail FDD reveals

Signature read: 500 locations · Item 7 low $150K

Pak Mail, a Pak Mail Centers of America franchise, has been franchising since 1984 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 1983 , currently with 500 total locations (500 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the retail sector, headquartered in TX. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $150K to $250K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. A franchise-fee field of $30K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.

Royalty payments here are set at 5.0% of gross sales with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 7.0%. Pak Mail has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.

Pak Mail's footprint shrank over the past year, down 2.0% with 20 closures on the record. This is a network-count observation only; the registry does not record reasons for openings or closures.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Pak Mail franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $150K to $250K for a Pak Mail franchise. That includes an initial franchise fee of $30K. Ongoing royalties are 5.0% of gross sales.
How many Pak Mail locations are there?
Pak Mail's network totals 500 locations (500 franchisee-owned). Year-over-year, the unit count is down 2.0%.
What are the ongoing fees for a Pak Mail franchise?
Pak Mail charges a 5.0% royalty on gross sales. There is also a 2.0% advertising fund contribution. Both listed fee fields are separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for Pak Mail: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Pak Mail has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Pak Mail among nearby retail registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. 0 locations2000 locations4000 locations6000 locations $120k$140k$160k$180k$200k$220k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) Pak MailFantastic SamsThe UPS StoreSupercutsPostNetGreat ClipsSnap-on ToolsBatteries PlusSignaramaPinch A PennyFASTSIGNS
Pak Mail among nearby retail registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Pak Mail's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Pak Mail , both outside HQ state TX : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Pak Mail at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Pak Mail scores 0/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $150K – $250K entry cost runs below the typical retail franchise.
  • Ranks #130 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Fantastic Sams sits at a comparable investment level ($139K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending