Retail · registry year 2024 · HQ CO

PostNet Franchise

A PostNet Intl Franchise Corp brand operating in the retail sector, franchising since 1993. According to the 2024 FDD filing for PostNet, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$164K – $236K
Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
5.0%
Royalty rate · Mid-range royalty
900
Total locations · Mid-size network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry postnet PostNet

PostNet needs $164K–$236K to open and charges a 5.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical retail franchise.

  • LO $164K
  • HI $236K
  • FEE $30K
  • ROY 5.0%
  • UNT 900
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #121/223
  • UNT# #102/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Snap-on Tools ($172K)

PostNet (this)$164KSnap-on Tools$172KPak Mail$150KBatteries Plus$178KFantastic Sams$139KThe UPS Store$138K
PostNet Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest retail peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for PostNet (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent PostNet's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

4 F
  • Network momentum -1.1% net unit growth (YoY) 8/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where PostNet's investment ranks nationally

PostNet's listed Item 7 low of $164K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

PostNet vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$164,000 Lower than most lower than 55% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $164K – $236K
Franchise Fee
$30K
Ad Fund Rate
2.5%

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

900
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+20
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

-1.11% growth

30 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
Retail
Subsector
postal shipping
Founded
1992
Franchising Since
1993
Headquarters
CO
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare PostNet against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · PostNet

This PostNet page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for PostNet.

What the PostNet FDD reveals

Signature read: 900 locations · Item 7 low $164K

PostNet, a PostNet Intl Franchise Corp franchise, has been franchising since 1993 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 1992 , currently with 900 total locations (900 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the retail sector, headquartered in CO. The listed total initial investment is $164K to $236K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $30K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.

The brand charges 5.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 2.5% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 7.5%. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for PostNet. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.

PostNet's footprint shrank over the past year, down 1.1% with 30 closures on the record. The percentage does not identify why the count changed or what it means for a specific location.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a PostNet franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $164K to $236K for a PostNet franchise. That includes an initial franchise fee of $30K. On top of that, royalties run 5.0% of gross sales.
How many PostNet locations are there?
There are 900 PostNet locations in operation, of which 900 are franchised. Year-over-year, the unit count is down 1.1%.
What are the ongoing fees for a PostNet franchise?
A 5.0% royalty on gross sales applies to PostNet franchisees. There is also a 2.5% advertising fund contribution. Both listed fee fields are separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for PostNet: How to Evaluate a Franchise , PostNet has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

PostNet among nearby retail registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. 0 locations2000 locations4000 locations6000 locations $120k$140k$160k$180k$200k$220k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) PostNetSnap-on ToolsBatteries PlusPak MailFantastic SamsThe UPS StoreSupercutsSignaramaGreat ClipsPinch A PennyFASTSIGNS
PostNet among nearby retail registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How PostNet's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for PostNet , both outside HQ state CO : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

PostNet at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • PostNet scores 4/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $164K – $236K entry cost runs below the typical retail franchise.
  • Ranks #121 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Snap-on Tools sits at a comparable investment level ($172K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending