Real Estate · registry year 2024 · HQ NJ
Coldwell Banker Franchise
A Anywhere Real Estate brand operating in the real estate sector, franchising since 1950. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Coldwell Banker, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- Up to $300K
- Initial investment
- 6.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 3,000
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry coldwell-banker Coldwell Banker
Coldwell Banker has its FDD financials below and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical real estate franchise.
- HI $300K
- ROY 6.0%
- UNT 3,000
- I19 Silent
- INV# #220/223
- UNT# #37/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: NextHome ($10K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Coldwell Banker (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Coldwell Banker's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Investment Overview
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
100 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Real Estate
- Subsector
- residential
- Founded
- 1906
- Franchising Since
- 1950
- Headquarters
- NJ
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Coldwell Banker
This Coldwell Banker page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Coldwell Banker.
National footprint registry read for Coldwell Banker
Signature read: 3,000 locations · Item 7 low -
Coldwell Banker, a Anywhere Real Estate franchise, has been franchising since 1950 - 44 years after the concept was founded in 1906 , currently with 3,000 total locations (3,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the real estate sector, headquartered in NJ. Investment figures are not uniformly captured in the registry summary shown above.
Ongoing royalties run 6.0% of gross sales with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 8.0%. Coldwell Banker has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
The reported total is a net measure, not a complete account of individual unit changes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Coldwell Banker franchise cost?
How many Coldwell Banker locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Coldwell Banker franchise?
Related reading for Coldwell Banker: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Coldwell Banker has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
How Coldwell Banker's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Coldwell Banker , both outside HQ state NJ : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (3,000 here).
What to do with this
Coldwell Banker at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Coldwell Banker scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its Up to $300K entry cost runs below the typical real estate franchise.
- Ranks #220 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- NextHome sits at a comparable investment level ($10K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |