Real Estate · registry year 2024 · HQ NJ
Sotheby's International Realty Franchise
A Sotheby's Intl Realty Affiliates brand operating in the real estate sector, franchising since 2004. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Sotheby's International Realty, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- Up to $300K
- Initial investment
- 6.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 1,000
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry sotheby-s-international-realty Sotheby's International Realty
Sotheby's International Realty has its FDD financials below and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical real estate franchise.
- HI $300K
- ROY 6.0%
- UNT 1,000
- I19 Silent
- INV# #223/223
- UNT# #96/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: NextHome ($10K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Sotheby's International Realty (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Sotheby's International Realty's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 2.0% net unit growth (YoY) 43/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Investment Overview
- Ad Fund Rate
- 3.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
30 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Real Estate
- Subsector
- luxury
- Founded
- 1976
- Franchising Since
- 2004
- Headquarters
- NJ
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Compare
Compare Sotheby's International Realty against other franchises side-by-side
Compare FranchisesImportant Notice · Sotheby's International Realty
This Sotheby's International Realty page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Sotheby's International Realty.
Lower-band investment fields for Sotheby's International Realty
Signature read: 1,000 locations · Item 7 low -
Sotheby's International Realty, a Sotheby's Intl Realty Affiliates franchise, has been franchising since 2004 - 28 years after the concept was founded in 1976 , currently with 1,000 total locations (1,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the real estate sector, headquartered in NJ. Investment figures are not uniformly captured in the registry summary shown above.
Royalty payments here are set at 6.0% of gross sales, plus a 3.0% national ad-fund field; the listed percentages sum to 9.0%. Sotheby's International Realty has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
The unit count trend here is positive -- Sotheby's International Realty posted 2.0% net growth year-over-year (50 openings, 30 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Sotheby's International Realty franchise cost?
How many Sotheby's International Realty locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Sotheby's International Realty franchise?
Related reading for Sotheby's International Realty: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Sotheby's International Realty has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
How Sotheby's International Realty's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Sotheby's International Realty , both outside HQ state NJ : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (1,000 here).
What to do with this
Sotheby's International Realty at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Sotheby's International Realty scores 22/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its Up to $300K entry cost runs below the typical real estate franchise.
- Ranks #223 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- NextHome sits at a comparable investment level ($10K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |