Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ CO
Ace Handyman Services Franchise
A Ace Hardware Corp brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 2011. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Ace Handyman Services, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $115K – $158K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 5.0%
- Royalty rate · Mid-range royalty
- 650
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry ace-handyman-services Ace Handyman Services
Ace Handyman Services needs $115K–$158K to open and charges a 5.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical home services franchise.
- LO $115K
- HI $158K
- FEE $30K
- ROY 5.0%
- UNT 650
- I19 Silent
- INV# #143/223
- UNT# #126/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Molly Maid ($114K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Ace Handyman Services (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Ace Handyman Services's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 9.2% net unit growth (YoY) 100/100 · A
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Ace Handyman Services's investment ranks nationally
Ace Handyman Services's listed Item 7 low of $115K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Ace Handyman Services vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$115,000 Lower than most lower than 65% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $30K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 1.5%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
20 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Home Services
- Subsector
- home repair
- Founded
- 2002
- Franchising Since
- 2011
- Headquarters
- CO
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Ace Handyman Services
This Ace Handyman Services page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Ace Handyman Services.
What the Ace Handyman Services FDD reveals
Signature read: 650 locations · Item 7 low $115K
Ace Handyman Services, a Ace Hardware Corp franchise, has been franchising since 2011 - 9 years after the concept was founded in 2002 , currently with 650 total locations (650 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in CO. The registry records a total initial investment between $115K and $158K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $30K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
Ongoing royalties run 5.0% of gross sales; the registry also records a 1.5% advertising-fund field, for a 6.5% arithmetic total. Ace Handyman Services has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
The unit count trend here is positive -- Ace Handyman Services posted 9.2% net growth year-over-year (80 openings, 20 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Ace Handyman Services franchise cost?
How many Ace Handyman Services locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Ace Handyman Services franchise?
Related reading for Ace Handyman Services: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Ace Handyman Services has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Ace Handyman Services's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Ace Handyman Services , both outside HQ state CO : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($115K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (650 here).
What to do with this
Ace Handyman Services at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Ace Handyman Services scores 50/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $115K – $158K entry cost runs above the typical home services franchise.
- Ranks #143 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Molly Maid sits at a comparable investment level ($114K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |