Health & Fitness · registry year 2024 · HQ CA

UFC GYM Franchise

A UFC Gym brand operating in the health & fitness sector, franchising since 2009. According to the 2024 FDD filing for UFC GYM, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$748K – $1.9M
Initial investment · Higher entry cost
7.0%
Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
200
Total locations · Small network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry ufc-gym UFC GYM

UFC GYM needs $748K–$1.9M to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical health & fitness franchise.

  • LO $748K
  • HI $1.9M
  • FEE $40K
  • ROY 7.0%
  • UNT 200
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #41/223
  • UNT# #212/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Orangetheory Fitness ($563K)

UFC GYM (this)$748KOrangetheory Fitness$563KPlanet Fitness$970KAnytime Fitness$390KCrunch Fitness$1.2MF45 Training$245K
UFC GYM Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest health & fitness peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for UFC GYM (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent UFC GYM's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

38 F
  • Network momentum 5.0% net unit growth (YoY) 76/100 · C
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where UFC GYM's investment ranks nationally

UFC GYM's listed Item 7 low of $748K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

UFC GYM vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$748,000 Higher than most higher than 81% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $748K – $1.9M
Franchise Fee
$40K
Ad Fund Rate
3.0%

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

200
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+20
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

5% growth

10 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Subsector
gym
Founded
2009
Franchising Since
2009
Headquarters
CA
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare UFC GYM against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · UFC GYM

This UFC GYM page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for UFC GYM.

Small-network FDD fields for UFC GYM

Signature read: 200 locations · Item 7 low $748K

UFC GYM, a UFC Gym franchise, has been franchising since 2009 , currently with 200 total locations (200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the health & fitness sector, headquartered in CA. The listed total initial investment is $748K to $1.9M, with separate listed low and high values. A franchise-fee field of $40K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.

Ongoing royalties run 7.0% of gross sales; the registry also records a 3.0% advertising-fund field, for a 10.0% arithmetic total. UFC GYM has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.

The unit count trend here is positive -- UFC GYM posted 5.0% net growth year-over-year (20 openings, 10 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a UFC GYM franchise cost?
The total initial investment for a UFC GYM franchise ranges from $748K to $1.9M. A $40K franchise fee is part of that total. On top of that, royalties run 7.0% of gross sales.
How many UFC GYM locations are there?
UFC GYM's network totals 200 locations (200 franchisee-owned). The network is growing at 5.0% year-over-year.
What are the ongoing fees for a UFC GYM franchise?
UFC GYM charges a 7.0% royalty on gross sales. A further 3.0% goes to the national advertising fund. Both listed fee fields are separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for UFC GYM: How to Evaluate a Franchise , UFC GYM has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

UFC GYM among nearby health & fitness registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. -2000 locations0 locations2000 locations4000 locations6000 locations $0k$500k$1000k$1500k$2000k$2500k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) UFC GYMPlanet FitnessOrangetheory FitnessCrunch FitnessAnytime FitnessGold's GymF45 TrainingClub PilatesThe Joint ChiropracticCycleBarPure Barre
UFC GYM among nearby health & fitness registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How UFC GYM's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for UFC GYM , both outside HQ state CA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

UFC GYM at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • UFC GYM scores 38/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $748K – $1.9M entry cost runs above the typical health & fitness franchise.
  • Ranks #41 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Orangetheory Fitness sits at a comparable investment level ($563K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending