Health & Fitness · registry year 2024 · HQ TX
F45 Training Franchise
A F45 Training Holdings brand operating in the health & fitness sector, franchising since 2013. According to the 2024 FDD filing for F45 Training, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $245K – $490K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 7.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 1,800
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry f45-training F45 Training
F45 Training needs $245K–$490K to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical health & fitness franchise.
- LO $245K
- HI $490K
- FEE $50K
- ROY 7.0%
- UNT 1,800
- I19 Silent
- INV# #94/223
- UNT# #61/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Club Pilates ($217K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for F45 Training (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent F45 Training's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 2.8% net unit growth (YoY) 52/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where F45 Training's investment ranks nationally
F45 Training's listed Item 7 low of $245K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
F45 Training vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$245,000 Around the middle lower than 43% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $50K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
50 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Health & Fitness
- Subsector
- boutique fitness
- Founded
- 2012
- Franchising Since
- 2013
- Headquarters
- TX
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · F45 Training
This F45 Training page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for F45 Training.
National footprint registry read for F45 Training
Signature read: 1,800 locations · Item 7 low $245K
F45 Training, a F45 Training Holdings franchise, has been franchising since 2013 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 2012 , currently with 1,800 total locations (1,800 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the health & fitness sector, headquartered in TX. The registry records a total initial investment between $245K and $490K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field of $50K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
Royalty payments here are set at 7.0% of gross sales with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 9.0%. F45 Training has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Network momentum is currently positive: F45 Training added units at a 2.8% net rate year-over-year (100 openings, 50 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a F45 Training franchise cost?
How many F45 Training locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a F45 Training franchise?
Related reading for F45 Training: How to Evaluate a Franchise , F45 Training has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How F45 Training's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for F45 Training , both outside HQ state TX : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($245K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (1,800 here).
What to do with this
F45 Training at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- F45 Training scores 26/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $245K – $490K entry cost runs below the typical health & fitness franchise.
- Ranks #94 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Club Pilates sits at a comparable investment level ($217K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |