Retail · registry year 2024 · HQ FL
MY SALON Suite Franchise
A GLOW Brands brand operating in the retail sector, franchising since 2012. According to the 2024 FDD filing for MY SALON Suite, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $553K – $1.1M
- Initial investment · Higher entry cost
- 6.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 380
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry my-salon-suite MY SALON Suite
MY SALON Suite needs $553K–$1.1M to open and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical retail franchise.
- LO $553K
- HI $1.1M
- FEE $50K
- ROY 6.0%
- UNT 380
- I19 Silent
- INV# #51/223
- UNT# #157/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Hand & Stone Massage ($534K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for MY SALON Suite (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent MY SALON Suite's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 9.2% net unit growth (YoY) 100/100 · A
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where MY SALON Suite's investment ranks nationally
MY SALON Suite's listed Item 7 low of $553K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
MY SALON Suite vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$553,000 Higher than most higher than 77% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $50K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Retail
- Subsector
- beauty
- Founded
- 2011
- Franchising Since
- 2012
- Headquarters
- FL
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · MY SALON Suite
This MY SALON Suite page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for MY SALON Suite.
Small-network FDD fields for MY SALON Suite
Signature read: 380 locations · Item 7 low $553K
MY SALON Suite, a GLOW Brands franchise, has been franchising since 2012 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 2011 , currently with 380 total locations (380 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the retail sector, headquartered in FL. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $553K to $1.1M, using the registry's listed low and high fields. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $50K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
Ongoing royalties run 6.0% of gross sales. MY SALON Suite has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
MY SALON Suite's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 9.2% net rate over the past year (45 openings, 10 closures). This is a reported network-size change, not a measure of profitability, demand, or franchisee outcomes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a MY SALON Suite franchise cost?
How many MY SALON Suite locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a MY SALON Suite franchise?
Related reading for MY SALON Suite: How to Evaluate a Franchise , MY SALON Suite has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How MY SALON Suite's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for MY SALON Suite , both outside HQ state FL : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($553K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (380 here).
What to do with this
MY SALON Suite at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- MY SALON Suite scores 50/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $553K – $1.1M entry cost runs above the typical retail franchise.
- Ranks #51 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Hand & Stone Massage sits at a comparable investment level ($534K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |